Wednesday, November 10, 2010


Antony Presents Awards to Defence PSUs /Ordnance Factories

Shri AK Antony presented the Defence Minister's Awards for Excellence for the year 2008-09 to Ordnance Factories and Defence Public Sector Undertakings at a function here  today. The list of recipients is as follows:-

Institutional Awards

(a)       Excellence in Performance (Trophy) – BEML Ltd.
(b)       Best Performance in Exports (Trophy) – Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd.

Division / Factory / Shipyard Awards

(a)       Best Performing Division -           Bharat Electronics Ltd.,  
among DPSUs (Trophy)    Mil Com SBU, Bengaluru

(b)       Best Performing Factory -           Ordnance Factory Dehu Road, Pune
of OFB Fy (Trophy)                      
(c)       Best Performing              -              Mazagon Dock Limited, Mumbai
Shipyard (Trophy)          

Group / Individual Awards (Rs. 1,00,000 each)

Import Substitution

(a)       Bharat Electronics Limited, Bengaluru for Design and Development of LHP 265D Radio Set and its accessories. (Import substitution for the existing M/s Tadiran make HF Radio PRC 6020).

Design Efforts

(a)       R&D Technology Division BEML Ltd. Bengaluru for Design and development of Intermediate Cars for DMRC RS4 Project.

(b)       Shri S.D. Dolhare, Manager Mazagon Dock Limited for Implementation of  Integrated Bridge concept in the MDL constructed warships.

(c)       Kite Project Group, BEL, Hyderabad for Design and Development of Radar Band ESM System Kite MK-II


(a)       Bharat Electronics Limited for Design, Development and Manufacture of Cooled Thermal Camera in MWIR (3-5 Micro meter band) for Fly catcher Radar.

(b)       GM, Ordnance Factory, Dehu Road for process improvement of delay manufacturing of Mortar Bomb 51mm, Illg/Red/Green & smoke